Support CBCFinc


Congressional Black Caucus Foundation Announces New CBCF Alumni Association Board of Directors

The Congressional Black Caucus Foundation, Inc. (CBCF) is pleased to announce the newly elected board of directors for the CBCF Alumni Association. Members will serve a two-year term.

CBCF Alumni are individuals who have participated in the Foundation's internship, fellowship or scholarship programs. Alumni Network board members were elected by their fellow alums through an online ballot process. 

For more than 30 years, CBCF has developed generations of leaders by placing interns and fellows in the offices of Congressional Black Caucus and other Congressional members, on Congressional committees and in federal agencies.  The experience they gained while working under the guidance of CBCF has earned alumni key advocacy and legislative positions on Capitol Hill and in federal and local governments, and top public advocacy and private sector positions across the country and around the globe.  

The CBCF Alumni Association keeps the more than 2,000 alumni connected, provides support to future cohorts of the program, and enhances the mission of the Foundation to develop leaders, inform policy and educate the public   

CBCF Alumni Association 2013-2015 Board of Directors:

Ifeoma Ike

Vice President
Ki’Jhana Friday

Chair of Communications Committee
Haniyyah Sharpe

Chair of Scholarship Committee
Jessica Childress

Chair of Events and Outreach Committee
Christina Harper

Chair of Mentorship Committee
Tsehaitu (Tubi) Retta

The board of directors is the governing body for the CBCF Alumni Association. Primary responsibilities of the board include general oversight of the programs and initiatives of the Association, creation of governing policies and strategic planning.