CBC Spouses

Meet the Spouses

The Congressional Black Caucus (CBC) Spouses are comprised of the wives and husbands of the African American members of the United States Congress. The CBC Spouses organization is a component of the Congressional Black Caucus Foundation Inc., a nonprofit non-partisan organization committed to public policy, research, education and leadership development. For more than 25 years, the Spouses have worked with donor sponsors to establish educational and training opportunities for high school and college students. The CBC Spouses laid the groundwork for the establishment of the CBCF’s internship and fellowship programs and in 1988, the Spouses established its first education scholarship program. Since then they have awarded more than $9 million in scholarships to deserving students.

For more information about the CBC Spouses contact Muriel Cooper, Senior Manager, Stakeholder Relations and Event Management at 202-263-2800 or mcooper@cbcfinc.org.

Jonathan Buckney-Small

Rep. Stacey Plaskett D-VI

Andree Carter

Rep. Troy Carter D-02 LA

Dianne Cleaver

Rep. Emanuel Cleaver D-05 MO


Rev. William Coleman

Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman D-12 NJ

Vivian Creighton Bishop

Rep. Sanford Bishop D-02 GA

Vera Davis

Rep. Danny Davis D-07 IL

Yuvonka Davis

Rep. Don Davis D-01 NC

Mereda Davis Johnson

Rep. Hank Johnson D-04 GA

Austin Dove

Rep. Sydney Kamlager-Dove D-37 CA

Alexandrea “Aly” Eber

Rep. Colin Allred D-37 TX

Stan Fouschee

Rep. Valerie Fouschee D-04 NC

Conan Harris

Rep. Ayanna Pressley D-07 MA

Milford Hayes

Rep. Jahana Hayes D-05 CT

Dr. Nathaniel Horn

Rep. Robin Kelley D-02 IL

Jolene Ivey

Rep. Glen Ivey D-04 MD

Marilyn Jackson

Rep. Jonathan Jackson D-01 IL

Kennisandra Jeffries

Rep. Hakeem Jeffries D-08 NY

Dr. London Johnson Thompson

Rep. Bennie Thompson D-02 MS

Dr. Elwyn Lee

Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee D-18 TX

Curtis McBath

Rep. Lucy McBath D-06 GA

Corlie McCormick

Rep. Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick D-20 FL

David Mills

Rep. Jennifer McClellan D-04 VA

Simone-Marie L. Meeks

Rep. Gregory Meeks D-05 NY

Tiffany Mfume

Rep. Kweisi Mfume D-07 MD

Rev. Dr. Clyde W. Oden, Jr.

Rep. Barbara Lee D-13 CA

Melissa Oppenheimer

Rep. Jamaal Bowman D-16 NY

Andrea Rael

Rep. Joe Neguse D-02 CO

Leslie Small

Rep. Nikema Williams D-05 GA

Patrick Ewing Strickland

Rep. Marilyn Strickland D-10 WA

Commissioner Kevin Boyce

Emilia Strong Sykes D-34 Ohio

Tonya Veasey

Rep. Mark Veasy D-33 TX

Ambassador Sidney Williams

Rep. Maxine Waters D-43 CA